Media Release: Legal industry peers rate Clayton Utz highly in the latest Best Lawyers Australia list

29 Mar 2019

Sydney, 29 March 2019: Clayton Utz has again featured prominently in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers Australia, released this month.

The firm was named  'Law Firm of the Year' in the areas of Competition and Construction / Infrastructure, based on criteria including peer feedback and reputation for expertise.

Several partners were also named 'Lawyer of the Year' in Best Lawyers' practice categories, including:

Ian Bloemendal - Defamation & Media
Dale Brackin - Construction / Infrastructure
Marcus Davenport - Project Finance & Development
Alfonso del Rio - Leasing
Barry Dunphy - Public Law
Dan Fitts - Structured Finance
Saul Harben - Occupational Health & Safety
Alan Maguire - Debt Capital Markets
Ross McInnes - Product Liability Litigation
Chris McLeod - Sports Law
Mary Pringle - Leasing
Debra Tippett - Telecommunications
Alexandra Wedutenko - Information Technology
Greg Williams - Life Sciences
Brad Wylynko - Water Law

Appearing on the list for the first time this year are:

Tosin Aro - Special Counsel, Native Title
David Benson - Partner, Litigation
Alison Kennedy - Partner, Real Estate
James Neil - Special Counsel, Intellectual Property
Eva Oraham - Special Counsel, Real Estate
Deborah Polites - Special Counsel, Intellectual Property
Cilla Robinson - Partner, Workplace Relations & Safety
Chris Slocombe - Partner, Major Projects
Tim Webb - Partner, Intellectual Property

In total, 175 Clayton Utz people are listed in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers Australia: 151 partners, 13 consultants, seven special counsel, and three directors. 

Get in touch

Clayton Utz communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Formal legal advice should be sought in particular transactions or on matters of interest arising from this communication. Persons listed may not be admitted in all States and Territories.