Media Release: Clayton Utz captures two 'Law Firm of the Year' awards in The Best Lawyers in Australia 2024 edition

20 Apr 2023
Time to read: 1.5 minutes

Legal industry peers across Australia have again rated Clayton Utz and our lawyers as among the country's best, with our firm featuring prominently in The Best Lawyers in Australia 2024 edition released today.

Clayton Utz was awarded 2024 'Law Firm of the Year' for our expertise in the Best Lawyers' categories of Construction / Infrastructure, and Insolvency and Reorganization.

Several of our partners and consultants were also among this year's 'Lawyer of the Year' recipients (in alphabetical order): Cameron Belyea, Caroline Bush, Stuart Byrne, Stephanie Daveson, Mark Geritz, Simon Newcomb, Brian O'Callaghan, Jane Paskin, Majella Pollard, Nick Poole, Steven Power, Ken Saurajen and Nick Thomas.

In the Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch in Australia 2024 edition, also released today, Clayton Utz was very well represented, with the following senior lawyers recognised in various areas of law:

  • Banking and Finance: Timon Ibrahim, Angus Milne
  • Class Action Litigation: Will Atfield
  • Competition: Paul Shin
  • Construction / Infrastructure: Tristan Appleby, Nic Bouvier, Esther Dwyer, James McNicol Smith, Mandy Panagoda, Megan Turner, Jessica Wacker (nee Hourn)
  • Corporate: Mariam Azzo, Lara Solomons, Jared Webster, Francis Yuan
  • Insolvency and Reorganization: Anna Byram, Luke Furness, Jordana Komesaroff, Jonathon McRostie
  • Government: Tal Aviram, Elizabeth Forbes
  • Information Technology: Francesca Teng
  • Intellectual Property: Kent Teague, Francesca Teng
  • Labour and Employment: Matthew Condello, Ebony Creek, Charisse Matthews, Bianca Mendelson, Belinda Miller, Jennifer Mougan
  • Litigation: Lucy Groenewegen, William Maher, Jonathon McRostie, Ian Napier, Simon Vidovich, Heloise Woodside
  • Mergers and Acquisitions: Mariam Azzo, Lara Solomons, Laura van Stekelenburg, Jared Webster, Francis Yuan
  • Planning and Environment: Lauren Smith, Robert Stilling
  • Real Property: Elizabeth Boden, Ben Pierce, Philipa Thomson, Amy Watson
  • Tax: David Wong

Clayton Utz has over 160 individual listings in The Best Lawyers in Australia 2024 edition, including the following first-time entrants: Clayton Barrett, Ben Cansdale, Alison Close, Kate O'Donovan and Helen Sheridan.

You can read Best Lawyers official media release here.

Get in touch

Clayton Utz communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Formal legal advice should be sought in particular transactions or on matters of interest arising from this communication. Persons listed may not be admitted in all States and Territories.