Media Release: Clayton Utz named a 2022 Law Firm of the Year in The Best Lawyers in Australia

16 Apr 2021

16 April 2021: Legal industry peers have voted Clayton Utz the 2022 Law Firm of the Year for Construction / Infrastructure law in the 14th Edition of The Best Lawyers in Australia peer review survey.

Major Projects & Construction National Practice Group Leader, Sergio Capelli, said:

For our peer firms to rank us as the leading firm in this area is a testament to our team's reputation as the go-to legal advisers on high-stakes projects and related disputes. We're proud to be recognised in this way.

Fifteen Clayton Utz partners and consultants were also recognised with 2022 Lawyer of the Year Awards. They are:

Cameron Belyea - Distressed Investing and Debt Trading Practice
Caroline Bush - Public Law
Stuart Byrne - Commercial Law
Stephanie Daveson - Equity Capital Markets Law
Alfonso del Rio - Real Property Law
Eleanor Dickens - Public Law
Barry Dunphy - Water Law
Mark Friezer - Tax Law
Fred Hawke - Insurance Law
Alan Maguire - Debt Capital Markets Law
Andrew Norman - Real Property Law
Nick Poole - Distressed Investing and Debt Trading Practice
Claire Smith - Water Law
Debra Tippett - Telecommunications Law
Karen Trainor - Climate Change Law

Only one Lawyer of the Year is recognised in each practice area and geographic location, and is awarded based on the highest overall peer feedback.

In total, 176 Clayton Utz individuals were voted by their peers as among The Best Lawyers in Australia for 2022.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review, designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about their colleagues' professional abilities within the same legal practice area and geographic region.

Get in touch

Clayton Utz communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Formal legal advice should be sought in particular transactions or on matters of interest arising from this communication. Persons listed may not be admitted in all States and Territories.