Clayton Utz features prominently on the 2019 Best Lawyers Australia list

13 Apr 2018

Sydney, 13 April 2018: Legal industry peers have again voted Clayton Utz lawyers as among the best in Australia, with over 170 individual Clayton Utz listings in the 2019 Best Lawyers Australia survey released today. 

Clayton Utz has also been awarded 2019 Law Firm of the Year in Regulatory Practice, and several partners and consultants have been named Lawyer of the Year in their respective specialisations:  

Simon Bailey - Government Practice, Melbourne
John Carroll - Health & Aged Care Law, Canberra
David Cominos - Tax Law, Brisbane
Stephanie Daveson - Corporate / Governance Practice, Brisbane
Jamie Doran - Government Practice, Brisbane
Paul Fitzpatrick - Alternative Dispute Resolution, Perth
Saul Harben - Employee Benefits Law, Perth
Fred Hawke - Insurance Law, Melbourne
Andrew Jinks - Structured Finance Law, Sydney
Doug Jones AO RFD - Construction/Infrastructure Law, Sydney
Andrew Mackenzie - Equity Capital Markets, Brisbane*Special Counsel
John Shirbin - Government Practice, Sydney
Claire Smith - Water Law, Sydney
Dr Graham Smith - Employee Benefits Law, Melbourne
Debra Tippett - Telecommunications Law, Canberra
Karen Trainor - Planning and Environmental Practice, Brisbane
Brad Wylynko - Planning and Environmental Law, Perth

Best Lawyers Australia is compiled by US peer-review company Best Lawyers. It surveys lawyers across Australia for their views on outstanding practitioners in a range of practice areas. 

Get in touch

Clayton Utz communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Formal legal advice should be sought in particular transactions or on matters of interest arising from this communication. Persons listed may not be admitted in all States and Territories.