24 Jun 2013

Clayton Utz features prominently among finalists for 2013 Australasian Women in Business Law Awards

Sydney, 24 June 2013: Clayton Utz is well represented among an impressive list of finalists for awards at the Euromoney LMG Australasian Women in Business Law Awards 2013, which celebrate the achievements of leading women lawyers across Australasia.

Fifteen Clayton Utz partners have been shortlisted for 'Best Lawyer' awards in their respective practice areas:

Emma Covacevich - Energy and natural resources
Karen Evans-Cullen - Mergers and acquisitions / Private equity
Kate Jordan - TMT
Naomi Kelly - Construction
Julie Levis - Real estate
Brigitte Markovic - Dispute resolution
Louise McCoach - Capital markets
Karen O'Flynn - Insolvency and restructuring
Joanna Pugsley - Construction
Francesca Rush - Banking and finance
Kathy Santikos - Banking and finance
Mary Still - IP litigation
Karen Trainor - Environment and planning
Kirsten Webb - Competition / antitrust

Taxation partner Kirsten Fish and banking and finance senior associate Maria Ratner have been named finalists for 'Rising Star' awards.

Clayton Utz has also been shortlisted for several firm awards: Best gender diversity initiative by an Australasian firm, Most innovative firm, Best Australasian firm for talent management and Best Australian firm for women in business law. The firm's Brisbane, Canberra, Darwin and Sydney offices have been singled out for city awards.

The award winners will be announced at a dinner reception at the Sydney Pullman Hyde Park on 15 August 2013.

Litigation and dispute resolution practice head Brigitte Markovic and restructuring and insolvency practice head Karen O'Flynn took home 'Best Lawyer' awards at last year's inaugural Awards.

Related Knowledge

Get in Touch

Get in touch information is loading


Clayton Utz communications are intended to provide commentary and general information. They should not be relied upon as legal advice. Formal legal advice should be sought in particular transactions or on matters of interest arising from this communication. Persons listed may not be admitted in all States and Territories.